Our Home. Baysgarth House Museum.
Formerly the home of the Wright-Taylor family, Baysgarth House has been in public ownership since 1930. In 2004 Champ Ltd took over the management of the house including its buildings, museum, collections and archives.
Champ Ltd’s offices are within the Museum, which is a Grade 2 listed building set in 30 acres of beautiful parkland. Located in the charming and historic market town of Barton upon Humber, the facilities at Baysgarth House Museum are perfect for meetings, conferences, one off events, educational visits and private functions, with ample onsite parking.
Staffed mainly by a team of dedicated volunteers, Baysgarth House Museum celebrates the lives of local people through permanent and temporary exhibitions and projects.
The archives, which form part of the Museum Collection is now managed by the Barton and District History Group. The group aim to facilitate access and further acquisitions.